Michael Symon’s Shaved Asparagus Salad

Me and Michael Symon

I love, love, love Michael Symon and actually had the opportunity to meet him and watch him cook live at Aprons Cooking School in Boca Raton, FL.  What was even more spectacular about that evening is that we got the opportunity to eat everything that he created!  If you’re a Paleo follower, you can basically EAT EVERYTHING that Michael prepares!  He loves using the WHOLE ANIMAL!!

Michael Symon and “The Old Me”!

About a month or two ago, I was watching The Cooking Channel and Michael was preparing an asparagus salad.  And he wasn’t blanching or boiling the asparagus either.  I checked out his recipe and saw that he’s definitely using raw asparagus and tenderizing it (the asparagus still has a “bite” to it) with orange juice, orange segments and orange zest . . . 3 of my favorite things!  I was thrilled to death!  I can make this!!  However, he does use cheese in this recipe which I omit because of my dairy-intolerant daughter, but feel free to add it in!

Here’s the recipe for Michael Symon’s Shaved Asparagus Salad.  It’s such a simple recipe to make!  That’s what I love about “Uncooking”!  It’s mostly “assembling”.  So simple and so easy!Michael Symon's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Enjoy!

Michele ♥

Leave a Reply

