My Favorite Double Chocolate Cherry Cookie

♥Double Chocolate Cherry Cookies

This is my ALL TIME favorite COOKED/BAKED gluten-free, dairy-free, sugar-free, egg-free  cookie of all time.  Elana, from Elana’s Pantry who wrote “The Almond Flour Cookbook” (10 stars from me!!!) and Gluten-Free Cupcakes (buy these books here and here has come up with this fabulous, scrumptious recipe that I MUST share with you.  No one believes that these are gluten, dairy, egg and “processed” sugar free and no one believes that they’re actually good for you!!!

Honeyville Almond Flour

Honeyville Almond Flour

Before I started eating raw, I alleviated all soy, dairy, legumes, peanuts, wheat, processed sugar (processed anything) from my diet.  My younger daughter is a vegetarian and my older daughter is gluten, dairy sensitive.  So coming up with recipes that could feed everyone and that everyone would love was often challenging.  I found Elana’s Pantry on-line when I was searching for “flourless or gluten-free” recipes.  She is a pioneer in the use of Almond Flour for baking and cooking and her recipes are to die for!!  The recipe that I have for this is followed by a video by Lillian from Lillian’s Test Kitchen.  Her website is another one of my favorite websites.

Lillian changed the recipe a little.  Instead of using chocolate Chips (I use Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips or Chocolate Chunks) she melted a high percentage cocoa bar, melting it and adding that to the recipe.  Enjoy Life products are Dairy Free, Egg Free, Soy Free, Nut Free, but they do use Organic Cane Sugar for those who need to watch their sugar intake!

Enjoy Life Mega Chocolate Chunks

Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips

Here’s the link to the recipe.  Please click on it to view.

They are, by far, the BEST Double Chocolate Cherry Cookie out there AND they’re so healthy for you too.  These are a staple at my house!!

Enjoy!

Michele♥

Leave a Reply

